User login

You are here

Society of Engineering Science Call for Award Nominations

Pradeep Sharma's picture


The Society of Engineering Science (SES) oversees several awards and honors to members and eminent scholars of the field. A total of five medals are offered on an annual basis as well as election to Fellow grade of the Society. The awards are: A.C. Eringen Medal, Engineering Science Medal, William Prager Medal, G.I. Taylor Medal and the SES Young Investigator Medal.

Nominations for the 2015 awards must be submitted by 1st of September, 2014.  Nominations for the A. Cemal Eringen, Engineering Science, William Prager and G. I. Taylor medals should be accompanied by five letters of reference, and for the SES Young Investigator Medal, by three letters of reference. The nomination form together with other nomination materials and complete set of reference letters should be submitted as a single pdf file to .

Further information on the awards can be found here on the SES website:

The pertinent forms are attached to the post and can also be downloaded from the SES website:

The list of past medalists can be found here:

Microsoft Office document icon SESMedalNomForm_2014.doc28.5 KB
Microsoft Office document icon SESMedalRefForm_2013.doc26.5 KB
Subscribe to Comments for "Society of Engineering Science Call for Award Nominations"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate