User login

You are here

Conference in honor of Lev Truskinovsky's 60th birthday

peppezurlo's picture

On behalf of the Organisers, I wish to post the following message: 


Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce

Nonconvexity, Nonlocality and Incompatibility: From Materials to Biology

Conference in honor of Lev Truskinovsky's 60th birthday 

Department of Mathematics, University of Pittsburgh

May 5-7, 2017

Conference Website:


Confirmed plenary speakers:


    Basile Audoly (École Polytechnique and Université Pierre et Marie Curie)

    Victor Berdichevsky (Wayne State University)

    Andrea Braides (University of Rome Tor Vergata)

    Ana Carpio (Complutense University of Madrid)

    Andrej Cherkaev (University of Utah)

    Antonio DeSimone (Scuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati)

    Marcelo Epstein (University of Calgary)

    Irene Fonseca (Carnegie Mellon University)

    Roger Fosdick (University of Minnesota)

    Robert Kohn (New York University)

    Khanh Chau Le (University of Bochum)

    Marta Lewicka (University of Pittsburgh)

    Francisco Perez-Reche (University of Aberdeen)

    Giuseppe Puglisi (Technical University of Bari)

    James Rice (Harvard University)

    Phoebus Rosakis (University of Crete)

    Reuven Segev (Ben-Gurion University)

    Sylvia Serfaty (New York University)


Registration: To register for the conference, please fill the registration form ( Registration is free but required. Partial financial support for travel or lodging may become available for some early-career researchers attending the conference. Requests for support must be submitted through the registration form.


Call for poster presentations and contributed talks: The conference will include a limited number of 20-minute contributed lectures and a poster session. Graduate students and postdoctoral researchers in particular are encouraged to submit abstracts for poster presentations.  To be considered, please fill this form ( by December 31, 2016. Final decisions on presentation selection will be communicated by February 1, 2017.


Organizing committee:


Anna Vainchtein (University of Pittsburgh)

Yury Grabovsky (Temple University)

Pierre Recho (CNRS, Laboratoire Interdisciplinaire de Physique, Grenoble)

Giovanni Zanzotto (University of Padua)

Subscribe to Comments for "Conference in honor of Lev Truskinovsky&#039;s 60th birthday"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate