User login

You are here

Mechanicians and Materials Scientists elected to US National Academy of Engineering

Teng Li's picture

The US National Academy of Engineering (NAE) has elected 83 new members and 16 foreign members, announced NAE President C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr., today. Among the newly elected NAE members include the following mechanicians and materials scientists:

Anand, Lallit, Warren and Towneley Rohsenow Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge. For contributions to the development of plasticity for engineering technology: theory, experiment, and computation.

NAE Foreign Members:

Lu, Ke, professor and director, Shenyang National Laboratory for Materials Science, and director, Institute of Metal Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shenyang, China. For discovery of nanotwinned materials and contributions to the advancement of nanostructured materials.

Yang, Wei, president, National Natural Science Foundation of China, Beijing. For contributions to multiscale modeling of mechanical failure and reliability, and for leadership in engineering education and research.

Congratulations to them on this distinguished and well-deserved honor!

Office NAE press release is available here

Subscribe to Comments for "Mechanicians and Materials Scientists elected to US National Academy of Engineering"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate