User login

You are here

Abstract Deadline Extended to April 15th - International Conference on Multiscale Materials Modeling (MMM)

Meredith N. Silberstein's picture

Dear Colleagues, The 9th International Conference on Multiscale Materials Modeling (MMM) is held in Osaka, Japan on October 28 - November 2, 2018 (http://mmm2018.jp/). We are pleased to inform you that the abstract submission for a symposium on Multiscale Mechanics of Polymers, Soft Matter and Network Materials (Symposium H) is already open on the conference website.

If interested, please submit abstracts for oral presentations by April 15, 2018 (http://mmm2018.jp/registration/abstractSubmission.html).

 In our symposium, we have invited speakers in the emerging areas of mechanics and soft materials across the scales:

  • Kaushik Bhattacharya, California Institute of Technology
  • Masao Doi, Beihang University and the University of Tokyo
  • Maurizio Fermeglia, University of Trieste
  • Jian Ping Gong, Hokkaido University
  • Ludwik Leibler, ESPCI Paris
  • Thao (Vicky) Nguyen, Johns Hopkins University
  • Jerry H. Qi, Georgia Institute of Technology

For detailed information please see the attached file.

Best regards,

Alexey Lyulin, a.v.lyulin@tue.nl, Kees Storm, c.storm@tue.nl
Theory of Polymers and Soft Matter, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands
 
Erik van der Giessen, e.van.der.giessen@rug.nl, Patrick Onck, p.r.onck@rug.nl
Faculty of Science and Engineering, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
 
Hansohl Cho, hansohl@mit.edu, Turab Lookman, txl@lanl.gov
Theoretical Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM, USA
 
Meredith Silberstein, meredith.silberstein@cornell.edu
Sibley School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA

Subscribe to Comments for "Abstract Deadline Extended to April 15th  - International Conference on Multiscale Materials Modeling (MMM)"

Recent comments

More comments

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate