User login


You are here

2012 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigators Named

Yuri Bazilevs, Xi Chen, and Kenji Takizawa are named 2012 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigators.

The Young Investigator Award was established in 1998 by the ASME Applied Mechanics Division.  The Award was renamed the Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigator Award in 2008. The Award recognizes special achievements in Applied Mechanics for researchers under the age of 40.

The Award, which includes a medal, a plaque, and an honorarium of $1,000, will be presented at the AMD Banquet, tentatively scheduled on Tuesday, 13 November 2012, during the ASME International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition, to be held in Houston, Texas,  9-15 November 2012.


Jie. Yin's picture

Congrats to the three new investigators!

I am feeling so lucky that I was a member of Prof. Xi Chen's group.

Subscribe to Comments for "2012 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigators Named"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate