User login


You are here

2015 Melosh Medalist and Finalists


The Annual Robert J. Melosh Competition for the Best Student Paper in Finite Element Analysis was held last Friday, April 24, on the campus of Duke University.  

The winner of the 2015 Melosh Medal is Maurizio Chiaramonte, from Stanford University, for his paper The H-Version of the Method of Auxiliary Mapping for Higher Order Solutions of Crack Problems.”   

Maurizio was selected as the winner on the basis of both his written paper and his oral presentation.  The other finalists at the 2015 competition were:

Gerd Brandstetter, University of California Berkeley, Department of Mechanical Engineering

 - Mehran Eslaminia, North Carolina State University, Structural and Computational Mechanics Department

- Arash Fathi, The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering (CAEE) and ICES

Ajay Bangalore Harish, Leibniz Universitat Hannover, Institute of Continuum Mechanics

Johann Rudi, The University of Texas at Austin, ICES


Matthew Zahr, Stanford University, Institute for Computational and Mathematical Engineering

Please join me in congratulaing Maurizio and the other finalists on an outstanding competition!!!

Subscribe to Comments for "2015 Melosh Medalist and Finalists"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate