User login


You are here

2019 ASME Awards

The Executive Committee of the ASME Applied Mechanics Division would like to congratulate the recipients of the following 2019 ASME Awards

- 2019 Robert H. Thurston Lecture Award: Yonggang Huang, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

- 2019 Nadai Medal: Ellen Arruda, University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI

- 2019 Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award: Pradeep Sharma, University of Houston, Houston, TX

- 2019 Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award: Yong Zhu, North Carolina State University, Rayleigh, NC

- 2019 Sia Nemat-Nasser Early Career Award: Sinan Keten, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

These awards will be presented during the 2019 ASME International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition, to be held in Salt Lake City, Utah, November 8-14, 2019.


Applied Mechanics Division Executive Committee

Subscribe to Comments for "2019 ASME Awards"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate