User login

Navigation

You are here

CSME Congress 2020 - Symposium on Solid Mechanics

Hamid.Akbarzadeh's picture

SYMPOSIUM ON SOLID MECHANICS

Symposium Co-Chairs: Dr. Hamid Akbarzadeh and Dr. Dan Romanyk

Call for Papers – Submission Deadline:  January 15, 2020

 

THE SOLID MECHANICS SYMPOSIUM OF CANADIAN SOCIETY OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

The Solid Mechanics Technical Committee of the CSME invites you to submit a paper or an abstract in the field of Theoretical, Computational, and Experimental Solid Mechanics and its application in Advanced Materials, Biomaterials, Multifunctional Structures, and Energy Systems to the 2020 CSME International Congress to be held at the University of Prince Edward Island in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, from June 21-24, 2020.

 

ABSTRACT/PAPER SUBMISSION

The submissions to the Congress are in two formats:

·       Abstract: 400-word maximum

·       Full-length paper*: 6-page maximum

* Full-length paper submissions will be considered in the Student Paper Competition and/or Special Issue of Transactions of the Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering.

 

Please submit your paper/abstract in PDF format (using the template) to the appropriate track (Solid Mechanics Symposium) for consideration.

 

IMPORTANT DATES

·       January 15, 2020: Submission of Abstract/Full Paper

·       February 28, 2020: Notification of Acceptance to Authors

·       March 16, 2020: Submission of Final Paper (where applicable)

·       April 15, 2020: Early Bird Registration Deadline

For more information, visit www.csme2020.com.

 

CONTACTS

Symposium Co-Chairs: Dr. Hamid Akbarzadeh (hamid.akbarzadeh@mcgill.ca) and Dr. Dan Romanyk (dromanyk@ualberta.ca)

Congress Co-Chairs: Dr. Ali Ahmadi (aahmadi@upei.ca), Dr. Nick Krouglicof (nkrouglicof@upei.ca)

Program Co-Chairs: Dr. Bishnu Acharya (bacharya@upei.ca), Dr. Kaaren May (kmay@upei.ca)

Conference Email: csme2020@upei.ca

Subscribe to Comments for "CSME Congress 2020 - Symposium on Solid Mechanics"

More comments

Syndicate

Subscribe to Syndicate