User login


You are here

New Program Directors in Mechanics-Focused Programs at NSF

Siddiq Qidwai's picture

Dear Mechanics Community Members:

We have great news to share! Two additional program directors have joined the Mechanics and Engineering Materials (MEM) cluster. Recall that the MEM cluster is composed of two programs devoted to the discipline of mechanics: Biomechanics and Mechanobiology (BMMB) and Mechanics of Materials and Structures (MoMS). The new hires will work across and bridge both programs, forming a complement of five program directors in total serving the needs of the ever-expanding mechanics community.

Please, welcome Wendy Crone, wcrone@nsf.efu, who joins NSF from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and Lucy Zhang,, who hails from the Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

We look forward to serving the mechanics community as best as we can.
Warm Regards,

Laurel Kuxhaus, Nakhiah Goulbourne & Siddiq Qidwai

Subscribe to Comments for "New Program Directors in Mechanics-Focused Programs at NSF"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate