User login


You are here

Yuhang Hu is the recipient of the 2021 Eshelby Mechanics Award for Young Faculty

Pradeep Sharma's picture

It gives me great pleasure to announce the outcome of the 2021 competition for the Eshelby Mechanics Award for Young Faculty. This award is given annually to rapidly emerging junior faculty who exemplify the creative use and development of mechanics. The intent of the award is to promote the field of mechanics, especially among young researchers. The selection committee consisted of: K. Ravi-chandar (UT Austin), Huajian Gao (Brown University), G. Ravichandran (Caltech), Roger Fosdick (Minnesota University), and Yonggang Huang (Northwestern University). Further information on the award may be found here.

The award consists of $ 1500 cash and a commemorative plaque. The recipients are honored at the ASME Applied Mechanics Banquet.

The recipient of the 2021 award is Yuhang Hu from Georgia Tech. The award will be formally presented at the Applied Mechanics Awards Banquet during IMECE 2022 at Columbus, Ohio.




Cai Shengqiang's picture

Yuhang, Congratulations!

Xuanhe Zhao's picture

Congratulations, Yuhang! So well deserved!

Jie. Yin's picture

Congratulations to Yuhang! Well deserved! 

Subscribe to Comments for "Yuhang Hu is the recipient of the 2021 Eshelby Mechanics Award for Young Faculty"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate