User login


You are here

2011 Applied Mechanics Division (AMD) Student Paper Contest Winners:

Ares Rosakis's picture

The Applied Mechanics Division encourages the involvement of graduate students in the activities of the AMD Division.  One of the ways is the sponsorship of the annual Student Paper Contest.  The recipients of this prize are chosen from the Haythornthwaite Student Travel contest award pool sponsored by the Haythornthwaite Foundation.  

 This year’s winners are: 

1st Place prize: Baptiste Coudrillier - Johns Hopkins University

Effect of the Scleral Collagen Structure on the Mechanical Response of the Optic Nerve Head


2nd Place prize: Qiming Wang - Duke University

Creasing to Cratering Instability in Polymers under Electric Fields 

3rd Place prize: Shuodao Wang - Northwestern University

Mechanics of Curvilinear Electronics

Subscribe to Comments for "2011 Applied Mechanics Division (AMD) Student Paper Contest Winners:"

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate