User login


You are here

Applied Mechanics awards

ASME AMD Award Nominations 2015

Traditionally, the deadline for ASME AMD awards nominations has been the 5th of November. However, starting from this year, the AMD executive committee instituted the new deadline of October 1st (see the earlier announcement here). This was done to allow the various awards committee members adequate time to review the growing number of nomination well before the IMECE annual conference.

Ares Rosakis's picture

Ares Rosakis, Chair of the Executive Committee of the Applied Mechanics Division, ASME

Awards will be presented at the AMD Banquet, scheduled on Tuesday, 13 November 2012, during the ASME International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition, to be held in Houston, Texas, 9-15 November 2012 at the Hilton Americas and the George R. Brown Convention Center.

 2012 Society Awards:

Ares Rosakis's picture

2011 Applied Mechanics Division (AMD) Student Paper Contest Winners:

The Applied Mechanics Division encourages the involvement of graduate students in the activities of the AMD Division.  One of the ways is the sponsorship of the annual Student Paper Contest.  The recipients of this prize are chosen from the Haythornthwaite Student Travel contest award pool sponsored by the Haythornthwaite Foundation.  

 This year’s winners are: 

Subscribe to RSS - Applied Mechanics awards

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate