User login

You are here


ASCE announced the winners of six of its prestigious Society awards administered by its Engineering Mechanics Institute (EMI):

2016 Maurice A. Biot Medal: Ronaldo I. Borja, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, Stanford University

2016 Jack E. Cermak Medal: Qiusheng Li, Ph.D., City University of Hong Kong

2016 Alfred M. Freudenthal Medal: Bruce R. Ellingwood, Ph.D., P.E., F.SEI, Dist.M.ASCE, NAE, Georgia Institute of Technology

2016 Nathan M. Newmark Medal: Mircea D. Grigoriu, Ph.D., F.EMI, F.ASCE, Cornell University

2016 Robert H. Scanlan Medal: Yukio Tamura, D.Eng., F.EMI, M.ASCE, Tokyo Polytechnic University

2016 Theodore von Kármán Medal: Ares J. Rosakis, Ph.D., A.M.ASCE, California Institute of Technology 

The Engineering Mechanics Institute also announced the winner of the 2016 EMI Leonardo Da Vinci Award: Matthieu Vandamme, Ph.D., AM.ASCE, Laboratoire Navier, Ecole des Ponts et Chaussées

For details on these awards and the citations of the award winners, visit

These awards will be presented at the awards banquet of the EMI 2016 / PMC 2016 conference ( on May 24 at Vanderbilt University. 



Subscribe to Comments for " ASCE AND EMI  2016 AWARD RECIPIENTS"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate