User login


You are here

Announcement of the 2019 Haythornthwaite Grants Recipients

The AMD-ASME Executive Committee is delighted to announce the 2019 recipients of the Haythornthwaite Grants. 

2019 Haythornthwaite Research Initiation Grants: 

The AMD-ASME Executive Committee selected the top five proposals for the Haythornthwaite Research Initiation Grants, each to be awarded at $20,000. The five selected recipients are:

2019 Haythornthwaite Student Travel Grants:

The AMD-ASME Executive Committee selected the top ten proposals to be awarded, at $1,000 each. The ten recipients selected are:

  • Yuzhen Chen, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Lichen Fang, Johns Hopkins University
  • Craig Hamel, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Aditya Kumar, University of Illinois
  • Qiguang He, University of California, San Diego
  • Amir Hossein Rahmati, University of Houston
  • Irene Neba Mforsch, University of Rhode Island
  • Bohan Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Jing Xue, Stoney Brook University
  • Yue Zhang, University of Virginia

Congratulations to all Awardees!

Best regards,

Yonggang Huang

Chair, AMD-ASME Executive Committee

Subscribe to Comments for "Announcement of the 2019 Haythornthwaite Grants Recipients"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate