User login


You are here

2020 Ted Belytschko Applied Mechanics Award – Professor Narayana R. Aluru

The Executive Committee of the ASME Applied Mechanics Division is pleased to announce and congratulate Professor Narayana R. Aluru, Richard W. Kritzer Distinguished Professor of Mechanical Science and Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, as recipient of the 2020 Ted Belytschko Applied Mechanics Division Award. This award, which includes a medal, a certificate, and an honorarium, will be presented at the AMD Honors and Awards Banquet, tentatively scheduled for Tuesday, November 17, 2020, during the ASME International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition, to be held in Portland, Oregon, November 13-19, 2020

The Applied Mechanics Award was established in 1988 and renamed the Ted Belytschko Applied Mechanics Award in 2008. This Award is given to an outstanding individual for significant contributions in the practice of engineering mechanics; contributions may result from innovation, research, design, leadership or education.

Professor Aluru is being recognized for outstanding contributions to nanomechanics by developing advanced computational techniques and multiscale approaches, revealing novel mechanics at small scales, and providing leadership to the computational mechanics community.

Yonggang Huang

Chair, ASME Applied Mechanics Division 

Subscribe to Comments for "2020 Ted Belytschko Applied Mechanics Award – Professor Narayana R. Aluru"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate