User login


You are here

Finalists for 2010 Robert J. Melosh Medal Competition Announced

Seven finalists and three honorable mentions have been announced for the Twenty-Second Annual Robert J. Melosh Competition for the Best Student Paper in Finite Element Analysis. The seven finalists and their current institutions are:

Marcial Gonzalez, Caltech

Ming-Chen Hsu, University of California San Diego

Alejandro Ortiz, University of California Davis

Jay Oswald, Northwestern University

Rashmi Raghu, Stanford University

Phanish Suryanarayana, Caltech

Kris van der Zee, University of Texas at Austin

The three honorable mentions and their institutions are:

Pritam Chakraborty, Ohio State University

Mohan Kulkarni, Exxon Mobil

Kyoungsoo Park, University of Illinois

All of these students will attend the Melosh Symposium on the campus of Duke University on Friday, April 30, 2010.  The finalists will give oral presentations at that time, and then the Medalist will be announced in the evening.  

Please join me in congratulating the finalists and honorable mentions!


Subscribe to Comments for "Finalists for 2010 Robert J. Melosh Medal Competition Announced"

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate