User login


You are here


2018 IMECE Student Travel Award Competition

The Applied Mechanics Executive Committee (AMD-EC) is pleased to announce the 2018 IMECE student travel award competition, which is sponsored by the Haythornthwaite Foundation*.

Applied Mechanics Division of ASME- 2014 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigator Awards

2014 Thomas J.R. Hughes Young Investigator Award - Professor Katia Bertoldi
The Executive Committee of the ASME Applied Mechanics Division is pleased to announce and congratulate Professor Professor Katia Bertoldi, Associate Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Harvard University, is the recipient of the 2014 Thomas J. R. Hughes Young Investigator Award. 

Applied Mechanics Division of ASME

The Applied Mechanics Division (AMD) of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) strives to foster the intelligent use of mechanics by engineers and to develop this science to serve the needs of the engineering community. The AMD was founded in 1927 with Stephen Timoshenko as its first chair.

ASME-AMD Summer Meeting 2013: Dynamic Stability of Structural Systems

Dear Colleague:

The 2013 summer meeting of ASME Applied Mechanics Division will be held jointly with the Society of Engineering Science at Brown University, Providence, RI, July 28-31. We are pleased to invite you to a session on Dynamic Stability of Structural Systems, under the symposium on Instability in Solids and Structures that is being organized by the AMD Technical Committee.

Subscribe to RSS - AMD

Recent comments

More comments


Subscribe to Syndicate